The South African Innovation Awards recognises innovative companies, products and services across the public and private sector. MyWorld of Tomorrow (launched by Business Connexion) in partnership with Business Day established the event. Entries are now open till 31 July 2015.

The awards consist of nine categories, with specific categories catering for SMMEs, corporates and public sector. The categories include; SMME Innovation of the Year, SMME Innovator or the Year, Corporate Innovation of the Year, Corporate Innovator of the Year, Public Sector Innovation of the Year and Public Sector Innovator of the Year.

The Community Innovation Award will apply to innovation benefiting and shaping specific communities. Where three or more parties have worked together to co-create innovative products they will be recognised through the Collaborative Innovation of the Year Award. Finally, to broaden the scope and footprint of the awards, there’s the Hall of Fame to recognise specific projects, processes and people that have contributed to innovation in the country and across the continent.

Matthew Blewett, Chief Investment Officer at Business Connexion says: “Innovation is one of the primary differentiators in a successful business and as BCX we want to acknowledge the front-runners in innovation and give exposure to the phenomenal work being done by both individuals, organisations and communities. Innovation will also play a critical role in driving economic growth for the African continent.”

In order to qualify, products and services must have been launched or implemented between 1 July 2014 and 30 June 2015. The finalists will be announced in September 2015 and the awards presentation is set to take place on 21 October 2015 at the Sandton Convention Centre in Johannesburg.

More information as well as the entry submission forms are available at


About The Author

Related Posts

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.