The fourth month of each year is not only famous for its ‘April fool’ stunt beginning, it is also known as the changing season in the radio industry. This year is no different; radio stations have rescheduled their programmes, some presenters lost their jobs while others have landed new gigs at various radio stations.

One of the new voices that will be entertaining Metro FM listeners is the one of former YFM presenter Mo Flava, real name Moeiti Tsiki, who will host part two of the breakfast show that has been split into two parts.

The current breakfast team Unathi Msengana, Glen Lewis, Melanie Bala and Owen Hannie will occupy the 5am to 8am slot on weekdays. Then from 8am to 10am, Moflava and former YFM DJ Sammy Sosa will take over.

Other new faces added to the commercial radio station line-up include Lerato Kganyago, Mpho Maboi and Pearl Modiadie.

Here is the complete line-up:

Time ChannelDJ Name
24:00 – 03:00Sentle
03:00 – 05:00Paul Mtirara
05:00 – 08:00Glen, Unathi, Melanie, Owen
08:00 – 10:00Mo Flava, Sammy Sosa
10:00 – 12:00Bonang
12:00-15:00Amon, Pearl Modiadie, Mpho Maboi
15:00 – 18:00Tbo Touch, Refiloe Mpakanyane, Joe Mann
18:00 – 19:30Robert Marawa
19:30 – 21:00Rams Mabote (Mon&Tues)
Kgopedi (Mon)
Criselda Kananda (Weds&Thrs)
19:30 – 22:00Lulo Café, Naked DJ
22:00 – 01:00Marian, DJ Christos, DJ Vinny da Vinci
Guest DJ’s – Christos, Vinny
01:00 – 05:00Siphokazi January
05:00 – 09:00Phat Joe, Pearl Thusi
09:00 -12:00Adil
12:00 – 15:00William Lehong, Lerato Kganyago
15:00 – 18:00Oskido, DJ Shimza
18:00 – 20:00Sphe, Naves
20:00 – 22:00Mlu
22:00 – 01:00Marian, Siphokazi, DJ Siyanda
01:00 – 03:00Pearl Thusi
03:00 – 06:00William Lehong
06:00 – 09:00Thami Ngubeni
09:00 – 12:00Wilson B Nkosi
12:00 – 15:00Paul Mtirara
15:00 – 18:00Sentle Lehoko
18:00 – 20:00Mlu
20:00 – 22:00Nothemba Madumo
22:00 – 24:00Marian

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.