The annual Zimbabwe Achievers Awards (ZAA) 2017 took place on Saturday at The Cumberland Hotel in London.

Here is the full list of winners:

  • Community Champion of the Year – Dorcas Gwata
  • Event of the Year – SAMA Festival 2016
  • Fashion Designer of the Year – Tapiwa Dingwiza
  • Female Entrepreneur – Hanani Nqo
  • Female Personality of the Year – Ellen Chiwenga
  • MTM Financial and Management Accountants Business of the Year award – Senditoo
  • Community Organisation of the Year – The Life Project
  • Innovation of the Year – Sharon Odongo
  • International Gospel Artist of the Year – Fungisai
  • Male Entrepreneur of the Year – David Zinyama
  • UK Sports-Person of the Year – Lovejoy Chawatama
  • Male Personality of the Year – Tafara Dube
  • Media Personality of the Year – Samantha Ncube-Mahlangu
  • Professional of the Year – Adiel Mambara
  • UK Music Artist of the Year – Lamont Chitepo
  • Music Video of the Year – Charlie Kay (Vimbai)
  • Young Achiever of the Year – Miss Sakhie Classique
  • Savannah Freight People’s Choice – Duchess Cleo
  • Young Achiever of the Year: Blogger and Nehanda TV presenter Miss Sakhie Classique
  • Panel’s Choice Award – ZimHealth
  • Special Recognition Award – Killer T


  • Ezra Sibanda – Services to Music and Arts.
  • Marshall Gore – Services to Sport and Community Development
  • Billy Katiyo – Services to Charitable Causes
  • Lastone H Mliswa – Film Industry and Arts.
  • Wellington Tafirenyika – Services to Music and Arts
  • Tawanda Sibotshiwe – Services to Music and Arts.
  • Kisset Chirengende – Services to Sports Development.
  • Alfred Munhenga – Services to Music and Community development

Chairman’s Honorary Awards

  • Dr Ian Chikanza – Services to Business and charitable causes
  • Doug Munatsi – Services to Business and charitable causes
  • Fikelephi Jackson – Services to Charitable Causes
  • Lettie Chimbi – Services to Charitable Causes
  • Pastor Jide David Modede – Friend of Zimbabwe

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.